English EN

TIME TO EXPLORE

BACKCOUNTRY

find out more

PACK. PEDAL. FREEDOM.

Adventure lies at your doorstep

find out more

But what is Backcountry?

Those who like being off the beaten track aren’t on the lookout for speed or for aggressive shred-ding. For back country bikers the thrill is elsewhere: it’s all about the outdoor experience far from the madding crowds. That is what has inspired our bikes for explorers and trail seekers. An allrounder, made for adventure and reliability and that has something to fall back on when things get tough in the outback: The Plus 27.5-inch tyres can also be swapped for 29-inch tyres, the AMR bag system can be easily attached and for the Fullies we integrate the sophisticated technology of our AMR platform, down to the very last detail.

AMR PACK SYSTEM

Clever system for explorers.

From micro adventures to weekend get-aways to extreme adventures: Backcountry means breaking out of your daily grind, pressure and stress. It means freedom which you create for yourself. And freedom starts at your doorstep! With our bag pack system and Backcountry bikes, genuine multi-use Swiss pocket knives, you are well equipped for any kind of adventure. Our AMR bag pack system can be attached to the GHOST AMR backpack and fits into nearly all of our frames. This is a great way to safely store your climbing equipment, for example and you can just pedal off without carrying a big load on your back. When you get to where you want to go, just take the bags off the bike, attach them to your backpack and let the climbing begin!

Video tutorial

Explore all possibilities of the AMR pack system:

Our Backcountry bikes

Full Suspension

Innovation Made in Germany


 

Our top models feature a Pinion gearbox transmission in the frame. In addition to being protected from the elements, the gearbox requires a minimum of maintenance and is extremely reliable. You can even shift gears while standing or under load. Gear overlap, increased chain wear and unprotected rear derailleurs are a relic of the past. A ratio bandwidth of more than 630% offers the perfect gear at any time.

Discover more about Pinion’s P. and C. Line at Pinion.eu.

Our Backcountry bikes

Hardtail

Magazin testreports: H AMR LC 8

This is Backcountry.

German DE

TIME TO EXPLORE

BACKCOUNTRY

Mehr erfahren

PACK. PEDAL. FREEDOM.

Das Abenteuer liegt vor deiner Haustür.

Mehr erfahren

Was ist Backcountry?

Wer ins Abseits abtaucht, der ist nicht auf schnelle Einheiten aus und auch nicht auf aggressives Shredden. Backcountry-Bikern geht es um was ganz anderes: Um das Draußen-Erlebnis abseits der Standardstrecken. Entsprechend haben wir durchdachte Bikes für Entdecker und Trailsuchende entwickelt. Eins für Alle, die auf Abenteuer und Zuverlässigkeit aus sind und einiges in der Hinterland-Hinterhand bereit hält: Die Plus bereiften 27.5-Zoll-Laufräder lassen sich auch gegen 29-Zoll tauschen, das AMR-Taschensystem problemlos befestigen und bei den Fullies integrieren wir mit den Details aus unserer AMR Plattform hochwertige Technik bis ins kleinste Detail.

AMR PACK SYSTEM

Cleveres System für Abenteurer.

Vom Microadventure über den Wochenendausflug bis zum Extrem-Abenteuer: Backcountry bedeutet ausbrechen aus Alltag, Hektik und Stress. Es bedeutet Freiheit, die du dir schaffst. Und Freiheit beginnt vor deiner Haustür! Mit unserem Packtaschensystem und den Backcountry-Bikes, wahren Schweizer Taschenmessern mit vielen Einsatzmöglichkeiten, bist du für jedes Abenteuer bestens gerüstet. Unser AMR Packtaschensystem lässt sich am GHOST AMR Rucksack befestigen und passt in fast alle unsere Rahmen. Damit könnt ihr zum Beispiel eure Kletterausrüstung sicher am Rad verstauen und ohne viel Gewicht auf dem Rücken losradeln. Später einfach die Taschen vom Rad an den Rucksack und die Klettersteigtour kann beginnen!

AMR Pack System Bedienungsanleitung

Montage Videoanleitung

Entdecke alle Möglichkeiten des AMR Packsystems

Unsere Backcountry Bikes

Full Suspension

Innovationsträger Made in Germany


 

Unsere Topmodelle verfügen über eine Pinion Getriebeschaltung im Rahmen. Neben der Unanfälligkeit gegen äußere Einflüsse ist diese extrem wartungsarm und zuverlässig. Schaltvorgänge sind dabei sogar im Stand und unter Last möglich. Gangüberschneidungen, erhöhter Kettenverschleiß und ein ungeschützes Schaltwerk gehören damit der Vergangenheit an. Mit einer Bandbreite bis mehr als 630% steht zu jedem Zeitpunkt der passende Gang zur Verfügung.

Erfahrt Alles über Pinions P. - und C. Linie auf Pinion.eu.

Unsere Backcountry Bikes

Hardtail

 

 

Magazin-Bericht: H AMR LC 8

world of mtb 3/17

MountainBIKE 03/17

MountainBIKE 03/17

Das ist Backcountry.