English EN
Heroes / GHOST 4X Division / Team / Tomáš Slavík

Tomáš Slavík

Date of birth: 12/06/1987
Nationality: Czech
Nickname: Woodpecker, TS, Slava
Team: RSP Mountainbike Team

Sponsors: GHOST Bikes, Redbull, RSP Mountainbike Team, Eastern Gravity, Kenda, Kabuto, Five Ten, GoPro, SRAM, Rock Shox, Truvativ, Avid, Mavic, UFO plast, Adidas eyewear, Shaman racing

Racer, shaper, organiser

26-year-old Tomáš Slavík is regarded as one of best fourcross riders in the world. The young man from the Czech Republic rides for the RSP Mountainbike Team and is a World Champion, World Cup Winner and multiple Czech Champion. Tomáš started racing 4X professionally in 2009 after performing well at Czech national level in the discipline and also in BMX racing as a junior. He won the Pro Tour in its very first season in 2012, topping the men's rankings after winning every round of competition.

In 2013 he was the most consistent and dominant rider on World Series circuit. He won almost every race in 2013 and became 4X Pro Tour World Series champion. When not actively racing, Tomáš loves to build BMX and 4X tracks. In 2012 he fulfilled his dream and built a massive 4X track. In 2013 he organised the biggest race of the season, JBC 4X Revelations, which drew 7000 spectators and more than 100 pro riders. In 2016 there were more than 10,000 visitors and a huge event, which he won again. What aces does he have up his sleeve for 2017?

Follow the GHOST 4X DIVISION around the world.

“The ASKET is my number one choice to clean up on every pump battle and 4X track! It’s the best hardtail sprinter I could imagine: direct, fast and uncompromising with razor-sharp handling. The stiff headset means that I can hit my lines with unbelievable precision, the Geo helps me take crazy corners and it looks just great. I look forward to winning my next race with it!”

German DE
German
Heroes / GHOST 4X Division / Team / Tomas Slavik

Tomas Slavik

Geburtstag: 12. Juni 1987
Nationalität: tschechisch
Spitzname: Specht, TS, Slava
Team: RSP Mountainbike Team

Sponsoren: GHOST Bikes, Redbull, RSP Mountainbike Team, Eastern Gravity, Kenda, Kabuto, Five Ten, GoPro, SRAM, Rock Shox, Truvativ, Avid, Mavic, UFO plast, Adidas eyewear, Shaman racing

Racer, Shaper, Organisator

Der 26-jährige Tomáš Slavík gilt als einer der besten Fourcross Fahrer der Welt. Der junge Mann aus Tschechien, der für das RSP Mountainbike Team fährt, ist Weltmeister, Weltcup-Sieger und mehrmaliger tschechischer Nationalmeister. Nachdem er schon als Junior bei BMX-Rennen äußerst erfolgreich war und auch auf tschechischem National-Niveau großen Erfolg hatte, begann Tomáš 2009 seine Profikarriere als 4X-Fahrer. 2012 gewann Tomáš die Pro Tour in ihrer ersten Saison und führte die Rangliste der Männer an, nachdem er jeden einzelnen Lauf des Wettkampfs gewann.

2013 war er der beständigste und dominanteste Fahrer im World Series Zirkus. Er gewann fast alle Rennen in 2013 und wurde 4X Pro Tour World Series Meister. Wenn er nicht gerade aktiv Rennen fährt, baut Tomáš leidenschaftlich gerne BMX und 4X Tracks. 2012 machte er seinen Traum wahr und baute einen gigantischen 4X Track. 2013 organisierte er das größte Rennen der Saison, JBC 4X Revelations mit 7000 Zuschauern und über 100 Pro Fahrern. 2016 waren es schon über 10.000 Besucher und ein gigantisches Event, dass er, wieder einmal, gewonnen hat. Welche Asse hat er für 2017 im Ärmel?

Folge GHOST 4X DIVISION um die Welt.

„Das ASKET ist mein Mittel der Wahl, um auf jedem Pumpbattle und 4X Track abzuräumen! Das sprintstärkste Hardtail, dass ich mir vorstellen könnte, direkt, schnell, kompromisslos und messerscharfes Handling. Mit dem steifen Lenkkopf kann ich meine Linien unglaublich präzise treffen, die Geo lässt es durch die Kurven schießen und die Optik ist einfach genial. Ich freu mich schon drauf, das nächste Rennen damit zu gewinnen!“