English EN
English
Heroes / GHOST Factory Racing Team / Team / Lisi Osl

Lisi Osl

Date of birth: 21/11/1985

Nationality: Austrian

Height: 165 cm

Weight: 48 kg

Hobbies: shopping, cooking, laughing, relaxing

Website: www.lisi-osl.com

Social media: https://www.facebook.com/Lisi-Osl-486760821380483/

A mountainbiker through and through

When Lisi Osl was growing up, she played volleyball; it was only when her older sister Maria insisted that she participate in a mountain bike relay race with her that Lisi switched to cycling. She quickly discovered her passion for the sport and soon drew attention at regional races. After joining the Austrian National Mountain Bike Team, the Kirchberg native shone at her first international race and won the silver medal in the Junior category at her home World Championship in Kaprun in 2002.

In October 2003, Lisi joined the Austrian army as an athlete and has since been able to concentrate exclusively on her sport. In the beginning, she sometimes overdid it a little and had to learn to give herself training breaks in order to regenerate. Lisi, who describes herself as determined and persistent, didn’t get discouraged, dealt with her setbacks, and worked hard at her mountain bike career.

After two years of ups and downs in the Elite category, she showed real progress again in 2006. In the first ever European and World Championships in the U23 category, the ambitious Kirchberg native finished in fifth place at the European Championships and in eighth place at the World Championships. Just three years later, she made it to the top of the world, securing first place overall in the World Cup ranking after winning three World Cup races in 2009. She also stayed at the very top of the UCI World ranking in 2010.

Even though the 2011/12 season didn’t quite go according to plan, the now 29-year-old qualified for the Olympics for the second time and enjoyed the special flair of her home World Championships in Saalfelden in 2012. Lisi’s preparation for the cycling season differs from everyone else’s. While her competitors fly south early in the season, Lisi prefers to train at home in the Kitzbühel Alps and has managed to move parts of her training sessions from the bike to her touring or cross-country skis. The Kirchberg native is fascinated by nature and the mountains, has recharged for the long season ahead at home. In her own words, she is “really excited to get back on the bike”.

Last year, the current Austrian National Champion came closer to her goal of a “regular place in the TOP 10 at the World Cup”, but unfortunately, a broken elbow set her back again. After a few changes in regard to her training and preparation, Lisi feels she is ready for the new season: “Everything is pretty much perfect right now”, she says, “This winter, I was able to make some optimisations and I’m looking forward to a great season. Thanks to the great support from everyone around me, I can focus fully and have a really good feeling ...”

www.lisi-osl.com

2013

First place Roc d’Azur XCO
First place Windhaag XCO
First place KitzAlpBike XC Kirchberg
Nine-time Austrian Champion

2010

First place World Rankings
First place Bundesliga Overall

2009

First place World Cup Overall
First place World Cup Pietermaritzburg
First place World Cup Champery
First place World Cup Schladming

“What I think is great about the LECTOR is that GHOST has adapted the 2017 wheel to 27.5" for shorter people . In which case the frame only goes up to M, as taller riders simply need to get a 29". The 27.5" LECTOR has the same genes as its big brother, but of course is easier to handle and more agile for shorter riders.  This, coupled with the uncompromising speed of the LECTOR is just fantastic. ”

German DE
German
Heroes / GHOST Factory Racing Team / Team / Lisi Osl

Lisi Osl

Geburtstag: 21.11.1985

Nationalität: österreichisch

Größe: 165 cm

Gewicht: 48 kg

Hobbies: Shoppen, Kochen, Lachen, Relaxen

Website: www.lisi-osl.com

Social: https://www.facebook.com/Lisi-Osl-486760821380483/

Mountainbikerin durch und durch

In ihrer Kindheit spielte Lisi Osl zunächst Volleyball und kam erst durch das Drängen ihrer älteren Schwester Maria, mit ihr an einem Mountainbike Staffelrennen teilzunehmen zum Radsport. Schnell entdeckte sie ihre Leidenschaft und machte bei regionalen Rennen schon bald auf sich aufmerksam. Nach ihrer Berufung in das österreichische Mountainbike Nationalteam glänzte die Kirchbergerin bei ihrem ersten internationalen Einsatz und gewann bei der Heim- WM in Kaprun 2002 die Silbermedaille bei den Juniorinnen.

Im Oktober 2003 trat Lisi beim österreichischen Bundesheer ihren Dienst als Sportsoldatin an und hat seither die Möglichkeit sich ganz und gar auf den Sport zu konzentrieren. Zu Beginn überforderte sie manchmal ihren Körper und musste erst lernen, sich Trainingspausen zu gönnen und zu regenerieren. Lisi, die sich selbst als zielstrebig und konsequent bezeichnet, ließ sich nicht entmutigen, steckte Niederschläge weg und arbeitete willensstark an ihrer Mountainbike Karriere.

Nach zwei durchwachsenen Jahren in der Elite- Kategorie machte sich 2006 wieder ein Fortschritt bemerkbar. Bei den erstmalig ausgetragenen Europa- und Weltmeisterschaften in der U23 Kategorie konnte sich die ehrgeizige Kirchbergerin Rang 5 bei der EM und Rang 8 bei der WM erkämpfen. Kaum drei Jahre später erreichte sie bereits die Weltspitze, sicherte sich mit drei Weltcupsiegen in 2009 die Weltcup- Gesamtwertung und blieb nach 2009 auch 2010 an der Spitze der UCI Weltrangliste.

Obwohl die Saison 2011/12 nicht ganz nach Plan verlief, konnte sich die heute 29jährige zum zweiten Male für die Olympischen Spiele qualifizieren und genoss 2012 auch das besondere Flair der Heim-WM in Saalfelden. Die Vorbereitung auf die Radsportsaison sieht bei Lisi Osl immer etwas anders aus. Während ihre Konkurrentinnen zur Vorbereitung schon früh in den Süden fliegen, trainiert Lisi lieber zuhause in den Kitzbüheler Alpen und konnte Teile des Trainings vom Rad auf die Touren- und Langlaufski verlegen. Die Kirchbergerin, die fasziniert ist von der Natur und den Bergen, hat zuhause viel Kraft getankt für eine lange Saison und ist nun, wie sie selbst sagt „wieder richtig heiß aufs Bike zu steigen.“

Im letzten Jahr kam die amtierende österreichische Staatsmeisterin ihrem Ziel sich „regelmäßig in den TOP 10 beim Weltcup festzusetzen“ wieder näher, ehe sie ein gebrochener Ellbogen wieder zurückwarf. Nach einigen Umstellungen im Training und in der Vorbereitung sieht sich Lisi gerüstet für die neue Saison: „Es läuft eigentlich alles perfekt, ich denke ich habe diesen Winter wieder einiges optimieren können und freue mich jetzt wieder auf eine tolle Saison. Dank der perfekten Unterstützung aus meinem Umfeld kann ich mich voll und ganz fokussieren und habe ein gutes Gefühl…..“

www.lisi-osl.com

2013

1. Platz Roc d’Azur XCO
1. Platz Windhaag XCO
1. Platz KitzAlpBike XC Kirchberg
& insgesamt 9-fache österreichische Meisterin

2010

1. Platz Weltrangliste
1. Platz Bundesliga Gesamtwertung

2009

1. Platz Weltcup Gesamtwertung
1. Platz Weltcup Pietermaritzburg
1. Platz Weltcup Champery
1. Platz Weltcup Schladming

„Am LECTOR finde ich toll, das GHOST das Rad 2017 für etwas kleinere Leute auf 27.5“ angepasst hat. Dafür gibt es den Rahmen auch nur bis M, da größere Fahrer einfach ein 29“ fahren sollten. Das 27.5“ LECTOR hat die gleichen Gene wie sein großer Bruder, aber ist natürlich für kleinere Leute besser zu handeln und wendiger.  Das gepaart mit der kompromisslosen Geschwindigkeit des LECTOR ist einfach toll. “