Dealer
Login
English EN
Heroes / GHOST Gravity / Team / Michal Prokop

Michal Prokop

Date of birth: 01/04/1981

Nationality: Czech

Height: 180 cm

Weight: 82 kg

Hobbies: cars, golf, family

Website: www.prokoplive.com

Social media: www.facebook.com/prokop12

The Czech biking legend

Michael’s biking career began in 1986 with BMX racing, which gave him joy day after day. He won countless race in this discipline and travelled the world as a young man.

Michal was two-time European Junior Champion and took part in the major US events as a professional BMX rider from 2003 onward. In 2004, he took part in the X-Games in the BMX downhill discipline, discovering his passion for BMX Supercross in the process. Starting from the 8-m-plus ramp and the enormous jumps are in his blood. In 2008, he was the only Czech male to compete at the Olympic Games in Beijing. Until 2012, Michal’s focus was directed towards BMX; then followed the logical switch to mountainbiking.

Two years ago, the three-time 4X World Champion switched his focus to the new, booming enduro discipline and achieved considerable success. In the last season he took many victories at various international race series, including a win at the European Enduro Series in Punta Ala. In previous years, Michal Prokop has always been as a lone wolf and is happy with his new team and environment.

www.prokoplive.com

2015

First place EES Punta Ala
First place Specialized-Sram Enduro Series Treuchtlingen
First place Specialized-Sram Enduro Series Schöneck
First place Specialized-Sram Enduro Series Willingen
Fourth place Specialized-Sram Enduro Series Lake Garda

2014

First place Red Bull Hill Chasers Edinburgh
First place Specialized-Sram Enduro Series Samenberg

“The PathRiot is the fastest endurance bike I’ve tried to date. You can feel how it was uncompromisingly made for racing; it’s very stiff, generates propulsion like a hardtail and has an extremely precise steering response. It doesn’t forgive the slightest mistake, but I trust the bike 100%. In any sport, competition machines need more attention and care, but it offers incredible performance. It's just awesome!” 

Dealer

Find your GHOST bike near you

Here is a list of all GHOST dealers. Just enter your zip code, choose your range and you will see all regular and premium dealers in the area. When you select a dealer, you will see contact details and further information.

search dealer

Please enter an address first

dealer search
reserve a bike
test a bike

German DE
German
Heroes / GHOST Racing Riot Enduro Team / Team / Michal Prokop

Michal Prokop

Geburtstag: 01.04.1981

Nationalität: tschechisch

Größe: 180 cm

Gewicht: 82 kg

Hobbies: Autos, Golf, Familie

Website: www.prokoplive.com

Social: www.facebook.com/prokop12

Die tschechische Bike-Legende

Michaels Zweiradkarriere begann 1986 mit BMX Racing, welches ihm Tag für Tag Freude bereitete. Er gewann in dieser Disziplin unzählige Rennen und konnte als Jugendlicher die ganze Welt bereisen.

Michal wurde zweifacher Junioren-Europameister und nahm seit 2003 als Profi BMX-Fahrer an den größten Events in den USA teil. 2004 nahm er an den X-Games in der Disziplin BMX Downhill teil und entdeckte dadurch seine Leidenschaft zum BMX Supercross. Das Starten von über 8 Meter hohen Startrampen und die enormen Sprünge liegen ihm im Blut. 2008 war er dann der einzige tschechische Mann, der an den olympischen Spielen in Beijing teilnahm. Bis 2012 war Michals’ Fokus auf BMX gerichtet, dann erfolgte als logische Konsequenz der Wechsel zum Mountainbike.

Bereits vor zwei Jahren verschob der dreifache 4X-Weltmeister seinen sportlichen Fokus auf die neue und boomende Disziplin Enduro und erzielte dort bereits beachtliche Erfolge. Insbesondere in der vergangenen Saison konnte er zahlreiche Siege bei diversen internationalen Rennserien einfahren, darunter unter anderem auch den Sieg bei der European Enduro Series in Punta Ala. Michal Prokop war in den Vorjahren stets als Einzelkämpfer unterwegs und freut sich über sein neues Team und das neue Umfeld.

www.prokoplive.com

2015

1. Platz EES Punta Ala
1. Platz Specialized-Sram Enduro Series Treuchtlingen
1. Platz Specialized-Sram Enduro Series Schöneck
1. Platz Specialized-Sram Enduro Series Willingen
4. Platz Specialized-Sram Enduro Series Lago di Garda

2014

1. Platz Red Bull Hill Chasers Edinburgh
1. Platz Specialized-Sram Enduro Series Samenberg

„Das PathRiot ist das schnellste Endurobike auf dem ich bis jetzt unterwegs war. Man spürt, wie es kompromisslos für Racing gabst wurde, es ist sehr steif, generiert Vortrieb wie ein Hardtail und hat ein extrem präzises Lenkverhalten. Es verzeiht keine Fehler, aber ich vertraue dem Rad zu 100%. Wettbewerbsmaterial braucht in jeder Sportart mehr Aufmerksamkeit und Pflege, aber dafür bietet es unglaubliche Performance. Einfach genial!“