Dealer
Login
en
Heroes / GHOST Junior Team / Team / Filomena Klug

Filomena Klug

Date of birth: 15.06.2007

Nationality: German

Height: 164 cm

Weight: 53 kg

Hobbies: horse riding, skiing

Filomena's mentors: Lisa Pasteiner, Caroline Bohé

Instagram: @mtb_klug

 

With strong willpower, ambition and a smile on her face

Since Filomena discovered her passion for cycling at the age of three in April 2011, she has been constantly on the move on two (or sometimes one!) wheels. After some serious training, Filomena was then equipped with enough strength and stamina in February 2016 to ride her bike for the first time from her home in Koppl near Salzburg (712m) up the Gaisberg mountain (1288m). With a lot of motivation, she then competed in her first mtb race in June that same year in the U11 age bracket and came in second.

In the first year in the U13 bracket, things started for real. Filomena tried to compete in every race in the Austria’s Youngsters Cup. There were ups and downs, good and bad days. Some courses suited her very well, others not so much. To prepare in the best possible way for her second U13 year in 2019, she started competing in a Cross Country race in Vienna in mid-January. This was also the Austrian Championship competition, but only for the U17 age group. Despite the challenge of having to race against older riders Filomena ended up sixth out of ten participants. Well prepared, the Cross Country season started with a first place finish in Langenlois.

The big goal, however, was the race for the Austrian Championship in Windhaag. She had already had a strong race on the course the previous year and the preparations were going well. The race took place at a perfect time: one day after her 12th birthday. So it was the perfect time to give herself a present. Cheered on by Tour de France devil Dieter “Didi” Senft, she was able to execute a passing maneuver and left her competitor behind, winning the Austrian Championship in 2019. As it turned out, this was also the last opportunity. One year later, foreign starters were no longer permitted at the ÖM. Fortunately, in the Covid-19 year of 2020, there was the German Championship in Gedern. Spur of the moment and without purposeful preparation, Filomena finished in seventh place out of 32 participants in her first U15 year.

Unfortunately, the year 2021 is still all about the Covid-19 pandemic. Nevertheless, is has started perfectly for Filomena as her two “aunts” Caroline Bohé and Lisa Pasteiner give her support and share tips and tricks with her.

Filomena's greatest success

1st in Austrian Championship 

Filomena Klug GHOST Junior Team
Filomena Klug GHOST Junior Team
Filomena Klug GHOST Junior Team
GHOST Junior Team
GHOST Junior Team

Dealer

Find your GHOST bike near you

Here is a list of all authorized GHOST dealers. Just enter your zip code or city and click search to see a list of all dealers near you.

On the dealer page, you will see the available models. Please also contact the dealer directly to find out if your dream bike is available today.

Please note that we can’t guarantee that the information is up-to-date, correct and complete. If in doubt, please contact the dealer directly to find out if the bike is still available.

search dealer

Please enter an address first

dealer search
reserve a bike
test a bike

Händler
Login
de
Heroes / GHOST Junior Team / Team / Filomena Klug

Filomena Klug

Geburtstag: 15.06.2007

Nationalität: deutsch

Größe: 164 cm

Gewicht: 53 kg

Hobbies: Reiten, Skifahren

Filomenas Patinnen: Lisa Pasteiner, Caroline Bohé

Instagram: @mtb_klug

 

Mit Willen, Ehrgeiz und einem Lächeln im Gesicht

Seit Filomena mit drei Jahren im April 2011 ihre Leidenschaft fürs Radeln entdeckte, ist sie ständig auf zwei oder manchmal auch auf einem Rad unterwegs. Nach einigem Training war Filomena dann im Februar 2016 mit genug Kraft und Kondition ausgestattet, um das erste Mal von ihrem Zuhause in Koppl bei Salzburg (712 m) mit dem Bike auf den Gaisberg (1288 m) zu fahren. Mit viel Motivation bestritt sie dann im Juni des gleichen Jahres ihr erstes MTB-Rennen in der U11 und wurde Zweite.

Im ersten Jahr U13 fing dann alles so richtig an. Filomena versuchte jedes Rennen im Austria Youngsters Cup mitzunehmen. Dabei gab es Höhen und Tiefen, schlechte wie gute Tage. Manche Strecken lagen ihr sehr, manche weniger. Für eine optimale Vorbereitung im zweiten Jahr U13 bestritt sie bereits Mitte Januar 2019 in Wien ein Querfeldeinrennen. Dies war gleichzeitig die Österreichische Meisterschaft (ÖM), allerdings nur für die U17. Trotz der Herausforderung gegen Ältere fahren zu müssen, wurde Filomena am Ende sechste von zehn Teilnehmerinnen. Gut vorbereitet verlief der Crosscountry Saisonstart in Langenlois mit dem ersten Platz.

Das große Ziel war allerdings das Rennen zur Österreichischen Meisterschaft in Windhaag. Schon im Vorjahr war sie auf dieser Strecke stark gefahren. Die Vorbereitungen liefen ebenfalls bestens. Das Rennen fand zu einem perfekten Zeitpunkt statt: einen Tag nach ihrem 12ten Geburtstag. Es war also an der Zeit, sich selbst ein Geschenk zu machen. Angetrieben vom Tour de France Teufel Dieter "Didi" Senft konnte Sie nach einem Überholmanöver ihre Konkurrentin hinter sich lassen und gewann die Österreichische Meisterschaft 2019. Wie sich herausstellen sollte, war dies auch die letzte Möglichkeit. Ein Jahr später wurden ausländische Starter/innen nicht mehr zur ÖM zugelassen. Glücklicherweise gab es im COVID-19 Jahr 2020 die Deutsche Meisterschaft in Gedern. Spontan und ohne zielgerichtete Vorbereitung errang Filomena in ihrem ersten Jahr in der U15 dort den siebten Platz von 32 startenden Mädels.

Das Jahr 2021 steht leider immer noch im Fokus der COVID-19 Pandemie. Trotzdem ist es für Filomena perfekt gestartet. Unterstützung mit Tipps und Tricks erhält Filomena von ihren beiden "Tanten" Caroline Bohé und Lisa Pasteiner.

Filomenas größter Erfolg

1. Platz Österreichische Meisterschaft

Filomena Klug GHOST Junior Team
Filomena Klug GHOST Junior Team
Filomena Klug GHOST Junior Team
GHOST Junior Team
GHOST Junior Team

Händler

Finde dein GHOST Rad in deiner Nähe

Hier findest du eine Übersicht aller GHOST Händler. Einfach deine Postleitzahl oder Ort eingeben und auf Suchen klicken. Du bekommst dann alle Händler im näheren Umkreis angezeigt.

Auf der Händlerseite findest du die vorrätigen Modelle. Bitte informiere dich zusätzlich beim Händler, ob dein Traumbike heute verfügbar ist.

Bitte beachte, dass wir keine Garantie für die Aktualität, Richtigkeit oder Vollständigkeit der Informationen übernehmen. Bitte informiere dich im Zweifelsfall direkt beim Händler, ob das Bike noch vorrätig ist.

Händlersuche

Bitte zuerst eine Adresse eingeben

suchen
reservieren
testen